New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 24 of 177 FirstFirst ... 142021222324252627283474124 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    as far asa i know, XTi po is at 890K(unit price), IMO okay na din ang XTi, advantage dito is ung front facing 3rd row seats...kung mga 6 or 7 lang ang sasakay, kasyang kasya na. XUV i think is around 990K(unit price). for the price difference, better go with the XTi, mas okay pa ride. Tatay ko lang makulit kaya nabili namin ung 2k6 na sportivo, pero okei nman, sulit hehe. D nga lang sulit sa akin mga amenities kse ako lagi driver *asar*

2. Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by top_spin View Post
    Sir Mcpod, im newbie here and also planning to buy our first family car. Like you, am also working in the middle east. Crosswind is first in our list. Magkano na po ngayon ang XTi.

thanks...
    XTi costs 899,000. but you can ask your agent for discount. what i got was around 30k discount. nirequest ko din ung undercoating rustproofing which i also got for free.

i also had alot of inquiries re:crosswind. you can search for my previous threads. thing is majority puro negative ang remarks (i bet you even read some of the responses here aswell).

but still i went for it bec of it's proven fuel efficiency+tibay ng makina. yes the third row seats are already front facing, so that's another factor.
    ride has improved bec of its leaf springs din. as for speed, since regalo ko nman ito sa parents ko, di nman nila kelangan makipagovertake palagi. moderate speed lang palagi sila. when i asked them about it, they were very complacent sa performance. so that makes me very happy and satisfied.

good luck sa car hunting mo.

3. Join Date
    May 2007
    Sir Mhelskie, sir MACpod thanks for your response...