New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Anyone knows how much r134a our Crosswind XTO '02 aircon system needs.

When I had my aircon serviced due to a leak, I heard the technician say to the salesman 1/2 kilo. R134a is sold by the kilo.

I feel that my repaired aircon is not as cool as before. My question is: Did the technician economize since it was a package deal?

Is it 1 kilo? Just like my L200 pickup aircon.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    I am no aircon expert but I highly doubt that one would be able to determine the "amount" of 134A without using the correct equipment (gauges).

Bring your vehicle to a DENSO or SANDEN service center for 2nd opinion. If you feel that the cooling power of your system is unsatisfactory, the aircon shop may either "uncharged" your system or did not simply fix the leak.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by Benzmizer View Post
    I am no aircon expert but I highly doubt that one would be able to determine the "amount" of 134A without using the correct equipment (gauges).

Bring your vehicle to a DENSO or SANDEN service center for 2nd opinion. If you feel that the cooling power of your system is unsatisfactory, the aircon shop may either "uncharged" your system or did not simply fix the leak.

Thanks Benz. Gauges should be the bases as the readings on the low side and high prsseure side of the system.

We have lots of all-around service center here in Gensan. I would get a second opinion one of these days. Though actually I sometimes do a diy on my L200 aircon.

4. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by willvill2 View Post
    Thanks Benz. Gauges should be the bases as the readings on the low side and high prsseure side of the system.

We have lots of all-around service center here in Gensan. I would get a second opinion one of these days. Though actually I sometimes do a diy on my L200 aircon.