New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    HI sirs.I am a newbie when it comes to isuzu pick-ups. I own a '92 LS pick-up and is planning to replace my headlights because of busted bulbs. The one I have right now is a sealed-beam type of headlights. Here are my questions:

1. is it possible for me to replace it with a non-sealed-beam headlights? If so, are there surplus or just replacements?

2. What kind of bulbs do you suggest for me to buy if I just want an all-weather kind of bulbs.

Thanks for the replies.

2. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    HI sirs.I am a newbie when it comes to isuzu pick-ups. I own a '92 LS pick-up and is planning to replace my headlights because of busted bulbs. The one I have right now is a sealed-beam type of headlights. Here are my questions:

1. is it possible for me to replace it with a non-sealed-beam headlights? If so, are there surplus or just replacements? YES. There are square-type H4 headlights you can buy, brand new or surplus. Most auto supply have these. (if in QC, Banawe would be a nice place to start; if Makati/Pasay - Evangelista)

2. What kind of bulbs do you suggest for me to buy if I just want an all-weather kind of bulbs. I have tried HIDs and a good number of "Hybrid" bulbs myself. I would recommend you go BOSCH or SYLVANIA brand all-weather bulbs --- not as glamorous as the super whites but sure is more functional (and beneficial) to you specially during rainy/foggy road conditions.

Thanks for the replies.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    thanks for a quick reply. Are the H4 type of headlights come from isuzu or is it a different brand? If it is a different brand, is this free from moist build-up inside the case or perhaps water entering. Some friends tell me that there are casings that water can easily enter. Can you please enlighten me on this. How much sir is the price range of this headlight casing?