New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by jaysondin87 View Post
    Hi guys,

total noob here...

I sometimes drive a Civic 1.8 S A/T to and from work...

I was just wondering if it's OK to put the transmission in N when going down from higher terrain hehe (e.g. sa EDSA pag pababa at sobrang traffic) Syempre ginagawa ko neutral na lang tapos papabayaan ko na sya bumaba... then break na lang as necessary...

OK lang ba un? ^^

thanks thanks
    Ok lang yan basta wag ka lang magkamali ng shift sa reverse. Ang pinopoint out mo ba ay kung ito ba ay makakatipid sa gas pag nag free wheeling pababa? Well i definetly say partially correct because you are in the idle mode (neutral) pero wag kang lalampas ng 40kph sa free wheeling and then shift sa drive, you will experience high kickdown feel and could results in damaging your transmission eventually.

2. Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by jaysondin87 View Post
    Hi guys,

total noob here...

I sometimes drive a Civic 1.8 S A/T to and from work...

I was just wondering if it's OK to put the transmission in N when going down from higher terrain hehe (e.g. sa EDSA pag pababa at sobrang traffic) Syempre ginagawa ko neutral na lang tapos papabayaan ko na sya bumaba... then break na lang as necessary...

OK lang ba un? ^^

thanks thanks
    Ok lang yan basta wag ka lang magkamali ng shift sa reverse. Ang pinopoint out mo ba ay kung ito ba ay makakatipid sa gas pag nag free wheeling pababa? Well i definetly say partially correct because you are in the idle mode (neutral) pero wag kang lalampas ng 40kph sa free wheeling and then shift sa drive, you will experience high kickdown feel and could results in damaging your transmission eventually.:3rdplace:

3. Join Date
    Jan 2009