New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    May 2012
    Hi All,

Im a newbie member in this site and I need your expert advise.

please see the ff: inquiry.

1. Just want to know the difference between Honda LXI, VTI in terms of performance / design / everyday use?
    2. What is Honda Type Z 1.3L or 1.5L?
    3. What is Honda Type Z Sir Body?
    4. Difference between Vtec and Non Vtec engine?
    5. Is Honda Type Z 1.3L 2001 model AT Transmission 114K KM worth 170K is ok? then the seller would accept partial payment 2 - 3 gives coz his my officemate?
    6. What are the things that i need to consider before buying a 2nd hand car?
    7. What car can my budget attained worth 200K for sedan?'

Im planning to buy 2nd hand Honda Sedan.

appreciate your help and advise...

Thanks,

2. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by drysterfox View Post
    Hi All,

1. Just want to know the difference between Honda LXI, VTI in terms of performance / design / everyday use?
    2. What is Honda Type Z 1.3L or 1.5L?
    3. What is Honda Type Z Sir Body?
    4. Difference between Vtec and Non Vtec engine?
    5. Is Honda Type Z 1.3L 2001 model AT Transmission 114K KM worth 170K is ok? then the seller would accept partial payment 2 - 3 gives coz his my officemate?
    6. What are the things that i need to consider before buying a 2nd hand car?
    7. What car can my budget attained worth 200K for sedan?'

Thanks,

1. Lxi and Vti varies in the engine, if for civic the former is 1500cc while the latter is 1600, the design is side mirror for the former is manual while the latter is power. If for the city the former is 1300cc while latter is 1500cc. Just to add the Vti has chrome trimmings while the Lxi doesn't, and the side mirror and door handle for the Vti has the same with its body color while the Lxi has black color.

2. Answered in passing refer to no. 1.