New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Hi! newbie here.. tuloy ba price increase ng Honda on Dec.1, 2008?
    where can i get the old price? which branch? saka iyung promo nilang 20K wala na rin ba next month?

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by huff2u View Post
    where can i get the old price? which branch? saka iyung promo nilang 20K wala na rin ba next month?
    Yes tuloy....30K additional sa Civic effective Dec. 1, 2008 lahat ng Honda, di ka na aabot..dapat nagpa reserve ka na November pa para maka avail ka ng 30K discount. Like me I paid the 25K reservation fee after my loan was approved, then paid all initial cashout after 2 days (DP, insurance, LTO, rustproofing, paint protector etc)....kaya Dec 5 may FD na ko....

Honda to Adjust Civic Prices
    November 18, 2008 - Honda Cars Philippines, Inc. bares plans to adjust prices of its multi-awarded compact sedan, Honda Civic. Since its introduction in 2006, the 8th generation Civic has rocketed sales charts and has consistently gained market leadership in its class. To date, the Civic has been well received by almost 18,000 happy customers.
    Due to increased production cost brought about by the weakening of local currency, Honda plans to bring Civic prices to normal levels. Effective December 01, 2008, price of all Civic models will increase by P20,000. Base model Civic 1.8V with manual transmission will be priced Php 830,000. The best-selling variant, Civic 1.8S with automatic transmission will be priced Php 919,000 while its top of the line variant 2.0SL with automatic transmission will be priced Php 1,150,000.