New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 85 of 122 FirstFirst ... 357581828384858687888995 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by jut703 View Post
    I don't think it was a troll post. Just misinformed. Which is why we try to reply in a supportive and informative manner. 😊

Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk
    yep i'm not a troll ehehe thanks sir jut703 for the clarification. i'm new to honda engines kala ko lang may turbo sa lakas ng hatak hahaha

with regards to the clear coat madali magasgas and parang orange peel yung ibang parts. pede ba to i-claim sa paint warranty?

2. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by johncoder View Post
    yep i'm not a troll ehehe thanks sir jut703 for the clarification. i'm new to honda engines kala ko lang may turbo sa lakas ng hatak hahaha

with regards to the clear coat madali magasgas and parang orange peel yung ibang parts. pede ba to i-claim sa paint warranty?
    Orange peel is natural for most if not all cars. If you want it removed, your entire top coat will have to be sanded off, making your paint thinner and less resistant to scratches.

In any case, you can't make a warranty claim on that. If it's just a minor scratch, just give it a week and you'll forget it about it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by jut703; September 6th, 2016 at 04:41 PM.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    You can try to buff out the light scratches ... but better to leave them be ... also try to learn how to properly wash your car using the 2 bucket method ... sometimes improper washing causes light scratches and swirl marks ... and NEVER have car washed by the dealer (after PMS) even if it's free ...

4. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Walter View Post