New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    May 2010
    Tanong lang po..

I am a newbie driver and planning to buy a brand new Honda City 1.3S MT as a gift for my 30th Bday! :bdayparty:... Im getting a Habanero Red. Just want to know your comments about the cars' pros and cons? Any suggestions is highly appreciated.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by engrllagas View Post
    Tanong lang po..

I am a newbie driver and planning to buy a brand new Honda City 1.3S MT as a gift for my 30th Bday! :bdayparty:... Im getting a Habanero Red. Just want to know your comments about the cars' pros and cons? Any suggestions is highly appreciated.

Happy Birthday to you!
    If you have extra budget...go for the 1.5 MT na and read the threads about the City 2010...

3. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    No 1.5MTs.

Pros: The pros are generally obvious. Airbags, ABS/EBD/BA. Subjectively (and almost objectively) better looking than the vios. Big trunk.

Cons: 2 rear drums might affect braking performance, 1.3 engine is still 1.3 engine, it's a small car no matter how well it utilizes its space. All the cons expected. Almost same price as 1.5L mazda2.

If you aren't going to haul lots of stuff in it, and you just use it for city driving then it'll be a great overall car.

4. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Sir I suggest na 1.5e na kunin mo.. better interior, some extra feature exteriorly, more powerful than 1.3 of course, good for travelling lalo na pag malayuan kasi mas matipid sa gas pag mas malaki makina para hindi hirap kung gusto mo mabilis ang takbo. Pero kung exterior ang titignan parehas lang and kung city driving 1.3 pwede na.. lagyan mo nlng accesories and side mirror lights lang hindi mo makukuha..