New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    mga boss, before checking anything else, check nyo muna yung relay ng aircon nyo kung nawawala yung lamig. in my case, relay lang ang sira. and boom! tapos ang problema. with my 120 pesos + 50 pesos tip sa nagkabit ng relay. solved na.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2010
    hello po..im a newbie here..
    just want to seek your suggestion and comments on my problem.
    My ride is city 02, if you turn on the aircon, medyo maingay na yung compressor nya. but lumalamig naman.And during naka-on ang aircon ko..fluctuating ang rpm lalo na once you shift your gear.

Pinacheck ko malapit sa amin and the techician said na "baka" bearing. ok pa naman daw ung gauge ko.
    yesterday nagcheck ulit ako and nagpaestimate kung magkano damage.
    It will take P17k+ if brandnew compressor, but a surplus will take P10k+..all in na raw yun. I had a limited budget. 10k is malaki pa rin..
    baka my mairerekomenda kayong mas murang shop. Thanks

I also ask rapide near Boni Mandaluyong. They told me na aabuting daw nga ng mga P18k. Yung compressor daw kc ng honda city eh hindi narerepair..

Please help naman po..

thanks a lot..

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Dear dha169.

If you think of having it done sa Rapide, i suggest you think again. Rapide have all the right tools to do the job, but do their technicians or mechanics know how to use these tools? Think about if you're a good technician, would you work in RApide. Please ask about the dreadful experiences we have with rapide.

On with your problem, you should better to an aircon shop. In evangelista, or in shaw, theirs a few their. Try to check probably your noise problem is just the idler pulley, or the busty comp belt. Should you really need to have a bearing change, just change your bearing.