New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 50 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2019
    The BRIO RS variant has 15 inch wheels while the Non-RS Variant has 14 inch wheels but both variants have the same ground clearance. Does that mean that if I measure the tires with rims diagonally, they both will be the same length? Does the 14 inch wheel have a taller/longer/bigger sidewall for them to have the same ground clearance or is it a suspension thing?

If they have the same tire size diagonally, does that mean they have practically the same ride comfort? or does the 15 inch wheel still offer better ride comfort.

Sorry I am really new at this and I'm completely confused.

2. Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by Fil Trans View Post
    The BRIO RS variant has 15 inch wheels while the Non-RS Variant has 14 inch wheels but both variants have the same ground clearance. Does that mean that if I measure the tires with rims diagonally, they both will be the same length? Does the 14 inch wheel have a taller/longer/bigger sidewall for them to have the same ground clearance or is it a suspension thing?

If they have the same tire size diagonally, does that mean they have practically the same ride comfort? or does the 15 inch wheel still offer better ride comfort.

if you want ride comfort, go higher and choose from the next segment cars.
    this small hatches won't offer ride comfort.

but to answer your question, negligible difference between the 14 and 15" wheels.

3. Join Date
    Apr 2019
    The RS version is about P85k more than the CVT. Is it worth the price?

4. Join Date
    Sep 2015
    bakit pa maglalabas ganito kung hindi naman bebenta. Ilan ba nakikita nyo brio sa isang buwan. Swerte na kung maka-isa!!!!