New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by miLes
    enroll in a yoga class, when i was still doing yoga di umiinit ulo ku....minumura mu sila calm parin yung face mu hahahaha kidding aside, yoga did helped in my outlook in life, more relaxed lifestyle plus better results in my sports

play some jazz or blues in your car stereo, although it's proven that rock music actually increases reflexes during driving. it also helps if you're driving a new car
    effective ba ito yoga class, parati may class na ganyan sa gym namin pero usually mga girls lang ang participants. nahihiya kami sumali

2. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Newbie here!

I always remind myself of the following so I will never succumb to road rage:

1. I am a better driver than the a** h*** that committed the offense. If I give in to road rage then I am no different from him.

2. How you drive is a reflection of your mental & emotional condition. In other words the more angst, baggages, frustrations, deprivation and less control you have in your life the less considerate you will be in your driving and the more prone you will be to road rage.

3. Always remind yourself of the big picture - your mission in life and what makes you happy. Trust me, road rage has no relevance to it.

4. Be thankful for your blessings whatever it maybe and boast about it as if the other driver is with you just to release the anger. Example;

a. You may have a better car - pangit ng kotse mo kaya ka ganyan mag drive....

b. You may be a boss - kaya ka nagmamadali kasi may time card ka.....

3. Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by wrcastro_ph