New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2006
    Hmm...so its bad to drive from Tagaytay to Sta Rosa on neutral, all the way? Since downhill sya. I did that maybe 4x na in a span of 2 years.
    I did Tagaytay - Batangas (Starting from the subdivision w/ wall fountains sa labas going to Punta Fuego) Yun nice road dun. All downhill too.

Speed is 60 - 100kph on the Tagaytay to Batangas stretch,
    60kph on tagaytay to Sta Rosa stretch. Both 20kms easy. Neutral lng ha.

No tranny damage, total mileage 50,000km na.

Yes, even on manuals, I'm a neutral driver basta downhill at di matao. Sanay na.

2. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by OTEP View Post
    He was supposedly given a spiked drink by a female companion while they drove around. When he got knocked out, all his money and jewelry were stolen and the thief escaped.

I guess we'll never know because the guy didn't file a report afterwards.
    That's...just...sad. Then again, that's a whole new issue. I guess in this case he would have been better off driving a manual para stall na lang siya kaysa sa run away yung car.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I'm a neutral driver basta downhill at di matao. Sanay na.
    Meron ding sanay ng hindi naka-seatbelt and that doesn't make motoring any safer, too.

Freewheeling is outlawed in a lot of regions and it's outlawed for a reason. There's nothing bad about staying in the right gear be it manual or automatic. Safety is not something to get lazy about (most freewheelers I know give me the I'm-too-lazy-to-shift reason).

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

4. Join Date
    Jan 2004