New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Hi Mike! I have been driving a Legacy multicab for the past 2 years now. I got the car for 227T. As for your question, let me tell you my experience with this car and you decide for yourself. I bought the car because of the presumption that it is fuel efficient. I am a very practical person and I look at a car as a way to go from point A to B. In other words, it is just a transpo as far as i am concerned and nothing more. So its simplicity was ok with me. One week after I bought the car, the clutch mechanism broke down. I am not talking about the cord, but the mechanism inside the engine. It was one hell of a surprise to be stock in a main road with a newly bought supposed to be refurbished and improved car. In fairness to the company, they replaced the broken part as part of the warranty. Nevertheless, it was a hassle. On my first check up, I found out that the air filter that came with the car was an old one and they had to replace it at my expense. About a month after, the alternator died a natural death and there was no way to resuscitate it....meaning i gotta get a new one. The alternator that came with the car was producing very low current. I opted to get a replaclement outside (since they said they dont know when they can get a replacement), a surplass with a higher current output. Then this was followed by the clutch cord which gave way and was replaced at my expense already. Several months after, the fan blade that cools the radiator gave way and I had to replace that too. I was also shocked to find out that some parts of the radiator that broke was attached to the radiator only with Epoxy. Can you believe that? They had to rebuild the attachements. A year after i bought the car, the fan that cools the aircon gave way and i had to replace it too. I also noticed that the front