New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2008
    hi guys! im a newbie here and i'm from cebu. i just would like to know if there is a new model for ford escape, sabi kasi ng sales agent nila ay 2009 na daw ang bagong model nila ngayon dito sa cebu. ok ba ang performance ng escape? ano ba ang fuel consumption niya? please let me know your comments. thanks a lot.

2. Join Date
    Dec 2008
    hi, i'm likewise a newbie here. well i just bought my escape 2009, though i have driven it only for 500 kms., i'm quite satisfied by its performance, by my computation, im consuming an average of 10km/liter.

and the engine response is great.

3. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    from experience, Escape is pretty slow. Consumption is about 5-6kms/L.

If i were you, I'd forget about it and maybe go for KIA Sportage CRDI or Mitsu Strada or Everest 2.5L. You'll be happier.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2008
    probably the new 2009 is the one driven by DHS Agent Dunham in Fringe. she drives two, one green, one black. there is a showcase of Ford suv's in that tv series, the flex, the explorers/expeds, the escape, the edge.

5. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by Gen. Miting View Post
    probably the new 2009 is the one driven by DHS Agent Dunham in Fringe. she drives two, one green, one black.
    The one used in Fringe is the new North American Ford Escape.

The 2009 RP/Asia-Pacific Ford Escape is the one with the Kinetic Design facelift.
    Last edited by AG4; December 7th, 2008 at 08:53 PM.

6. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Horsepower View Post
    i own an escape ('08 nbx 2.3L 4x2) and i get around 7-8 kms/L may hataw driving pa yan minsan hehe

7. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by AG4 View Post
    The one used in Fringe is the new North American Ford Escape.