New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 566 of 655 FirstFirst ... 466516556562563564565566567568569570576616 ... LastLast
Results 5,651 to 5,660 of 6542
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by attyallanlatras View Post
    I was able to purchase a second hand 2016 Fortuner 2.4L G Diesel A/T and ang sabi ng original owner ay last oil change nya is fully synthetic sa casa and the next oil change is after 10,000km na... I want to continue using that fully synthetic oil, but not in the casa since by its next PMS out of warranty na sya. Question ko lang is ano ba yung oil viscosity ng Fully Synthetic for a diesel engine? What about young semi-synthetic ano ang viscosity? Been checking the manual but I cannot figure out which is the full synthetic from the semi, and from the mineral oil... noob here...
    hindi naman nakalagay sa owners manual ang fully synthetic or semi sa Toyota. nakalagay yun API rating. 5w30 is the recommended viscosity. thats all to it.

you cant extend the oil change interval na nakalagay sa owners manual because previous owner says so. is he using a bigger oil filter?

2. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    i don't think i have seen a 5w-30 mineral oil yet. if o remember puro synthetic pa lang

3. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by babkalakal View Post
    i don't think i have seen a 5w-30 mineral oil yet. if o remember puro synthetic pa lang
    google 5w30 multi grade..

4. Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Honda GMO meron.

5. Join Date
    Jan 2009
    I've seen my 2.5 D4D engine oil after 10k (with a mid-OCI filter change at 5k) and it ain't pretty. This OCI was recommended by the dealer.

I wasn't particularly comfortable with 10k so I lowered it to every 7-8k with a mid-OCI filter change at around 3.5 to 4k using Zic X7 10W40. I've also switched to Wix oil filters.

6. Join Date
    Mar 2008