New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Hi guys,

Im a newbie here but been browsing this site since I got (well somewhat) a 2001 Toyota Revo 1.8 4 mos ago and this is our first car (as a new driver well)

Been reading/scanning countless car forums specially here in tsikot about engine oil coz I would like to have the oil changed, below are the questions that I havent found the answers for as yet after hours of web searching:

- What is the manufacturer's recommended oil (grade, etc, or type: synthetic or mineral) for 2001 Toyota Revo 1.8 gas? since ive read that it is safe to stick with the manufacturer's say

- Best brand

TIA and more power guys

2. Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Hirap ata tanong ko, hehe, fellow revo owners.. any recommendations na lang at least? thanks

3. Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by arkin0608 View Post
    Hirap ata tanong ko, hehe, fellow revo owners.. any recommendations na lang at least? thanks
    the best thing you can do first is to check the recommended eng oil viscosity in your owner' manual. It does not matter what type of oil you use as long as you change oil on a regular interval. if you can afford it then get a fully synthetic oil, if not, mineral will do as long as you change it regularly

cheers!

4. Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by LN106G View Post
    the best thing you can do first is to check the recommended eng oil viscosity in your owner' manual. It does not matter what type of oil you use as long as you change oil on a regular interval. if you can afford it then get a fully synthetic oil, if not, mineral will do as long as you change it regularly

cheers!
    Thanks for the reply, but thats my point of this thread.... i dont have the car's manual thus im asking whats the recommended per manual.. my apologies for not mentioning that i dont have the manual on my first post.