Page 3 of 186 FirstFirst 12345671353103 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2011
    is it compatible with CRDI engines? sorry po, just a newbie here

2. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by kutangbato View Post
    is it compatible with CRDI engines? sorry po, just a newbie here
    Yes it is, Some 2007 and up U.S and European models that are ULSD complaint cannot use it, None of the vehicles there that I know of fall into that group.

Just follow the correct mixing ratios. Injection pumps are expensive to replace, best to take care of them. Also using bio-diesel is a big help.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by crazy_boy View Post
    I think what he's trying to say is that there is carbon build up at the echaust pipe.

Dvldoc, i have been using FB grade for the past few months. Will try to look for FC grade this time
    [SIZE="4"]
    Yap, that's right...Coz in 2-stroke motorcycles you would see some carbon deposits on the exhaust pipe which hardens in time...It looks like a hard charcoal...I'm worried that it might accumulate in the pipe and it's gonna be really difficult to remove...Have you ever experienced that?
    [/SIZE]

4. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    From what i understand, carbon deposits in the form of burned oil in 2-stroke motor is due to incomplete combustion. Comparing that to 4-stroke motor, you could seldom see any gunk in the pipe.

5. Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by rmpmla View Post
    Yup I also add 2T on my diesel fuel. I'm using the 1:200 ratio.

Correct me if my interpretation is not right coz i use 200ml 2T for 40 liters of diesel fuel.

so, 1 liter 2T: 200 liter diesel or 0.5 liter 2T : 100 liter diesel
    or 0.25liter 2T : 50 liter diesel, thus 0.2 liter 2T : 40 liter diesel
    or 200mL 2T : 40 liter diesel.

if you use 0.8ml 2T: 1 liter diesel or 0.0008 liter 2T : 1 liter diesel or
    0.08 liter 2T : 100 liter diesel or 0.16 liter 2T : 200 liter diesel