New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Ok lang ba Delo Gold for gas engines? :?:

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Dati ko pa naririnig ang myth na iyan (Delo 500 pa ang name niya noon). Usually among Honda owners. Pero I still would not recommend this practice.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

3. Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Ive been using it on my "Lone Wolf for 3 years already, no problem, I just replaced my head gasket and thanks to the oil i am carbon free in the cylinder head, pistons etc. I have 240,000 KMS. on my tiny truck and im still a far cry form overhaul.

4. Join Date
    Jan 1970
    ooopppsss by the way lone wolf is unit # 2 in the country as afar as FEROZA'S are concerned.....

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I dont see any reason why not. Diba meron mixed fleet oils?

6. Join Date
    Jan 1970
    yup, even the product manager of delo uses it on his 2 year old civic

7. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    yep pwede yun... yung explaination ni chieffy sa isang thread... Delo 500 is rated both for Diesel engines ang Gasoline

http://tsikot.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=3176&post days=0&postorder=asc&highlight=delo&start=0

It's because of the SJ rating which makes it suitable for gasoline engines.

8. Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Caltex is owned by the U.S. Chevron-Texaco corporation.

The Caltex Delo Gold is the Delo 500 with a former diesel rating of CF-4 and now, supposedly CH-4. The Delo Gold can be used on both gas and diesel engines since it also carries a spark-ignition rating of SG or SJ, depending on the publication that you read.