New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by cta2 View Post
    Thanks for the How stuff works... actually appreciated it!

A friend of mine suspects that its my timing belt (which was mentioned in your link)... Im not really a mechanic so I just want it fix and the assurance that my car is reliable.

I do have to admit I have a heavy foot but my car is matic so it should not matter...

Nag ka mild stroke kotse ko (in my own layman's thoughts, will also give you an idea my age) and I guess it affected the valves...

Ang alam ko:
    1. car was still normal even when the warning light was on
    2. car went straight to casa, no other side trip
    3. Oil Level is normal
    4. No Overheat

Will give them time to isolate the problem... I just want to arm myself with some knowledge :-)

Thanks for all your inputs!
    ok, update us nalang. so that we can give you some advice too.

pero at 12,000km, it shouldn't be the timing belt nor the valves. they have an OBD scanner and you can ask them to give you the error codes so that you have an idea of what is wrong with your car.

BTW, what do you mean by "mild stroke"?

2. Join Date
    Mar 2003
    just to document...

My car arrived last Friday and everything seems back to normal.

I still dont have the technical report from the "Plant" but I have the service or job order

replaced was:
    1. OIL PUMP ASSEMBLY (the whole set)
    2. SEAL PACKING

To access the oil pump assembly, they had to open the valve cover according to them.

I was charged with the motor oil 2K++