New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Newbie alert:

Hi, I have watched several videos on how to check the fusebox because my other cigarette lighter port does not have any power. Unfortunately, since it's my first time with no knowledge in tinkering the electricals, where do I go to to have this checked and fixed? Is it any electrical shop? How much does it usually cost?

Thanks po!

2. Join Date
    Dec 2009
    You can try sifting thru the manual and look for the location of the cigarette lighter fuse

Busted fuse could be the culprit

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tsikot Forums mobile app

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by willownavarro View Post
    Newbie alert:

Hi, I have watched several videos on how to check the fusebox because my other cigarette lighter port does not have any power. Unfortunately, since it's my first time with no knowledge in tinkering the electricals, where do I go to to have this checked and fixed? Is it any electrical shop? How much does it usually cost?

Thanks po!
    look at your owner's manual, po. it's probably there. even the fuse corresponding to an appliance is shown.
    if you are lucky and your fusebox is strategically located, for easy checking, all you have to do is pull out the suspect fuse and see if it is busted.
    if you have the same car as i do (altis), i strongly recommend you bring it to the auto electrician, po. my under-dash fusebox was designed to be extremely DIY-unfriendly.

or, you can try the auto electricians along the automotive streets of banawe or evangelista.
    but if the guy asks you where the fusebox is, then you are talking to the wrong guy.

good luck.
    Last edited by dr. d; September 21st, 2017 at 01:55 AM.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Sorry, forgot to mention that I do not have a manual po kaya x2 pahirapan to get some answers. Will try my luck in Banawe. Thanks!