New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2010
    hi, i was gonna start a thread re headlights but i think it's better to just ask here too. =)

im a newbie car owner, my parents got me a 2nd hand gsr, now it has HiD Lights installed with only one setting, problem is, people tend to think I'M BASTOS and they usually switch their lights to high, just to blind me, i guess?

with that said, i wanna switch back to halogen, i mean HIDs look awesome and everything but people automatically assume that the driver is Maangas and Mayabang, But i'm not!!

i just want to ask what my options are, i need really high visibility especially during heavy rains. (since i have poor eyesight and i do alot of driving at night)

i read hear that the silverstar bulbs are good, how much would it cost and where can i get them?

and is there a specific size or are they all the same? and you guys talk awfully alot about wiring and stuff and i absolutely have no idea what you are talking about, can anyone be kind enough to explain? please and thank you! =)

p.s i know i sound stupid but please bear with me, i'm still learning the in's and out's of owning a car.

2. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by thephantom View Post