New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 202 of 225 FirstFirst ... 102152192198199200201202203204205206212 ... LastLast
Results 2,011 to 2,020 of 2247
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by _Cathy_ View Post
    Isn't that the responsibility of the parents to pay for the maintenance of the car? You can't expect students to have the money to pay for it talaga
    Privilege is a gift, not a right.Amaron battery

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    I meant if they buy their kids a car, they pay for everything that goes with it (maintenance, gas, insurance etc) I assume you were a student then? Kasi if you are working na then you have the salary naman to pay for it than go through the nightmare of push starting a car for 1 to 2 months
    IF po. IF.

i was a student once. i was an NSDB scholar for the longest time. NaSa Daddy ang Bayad.
    dad didn't buy me a car.
    i commuted.

i purchased my first car with my hard-earned money. it turned out to be an ex-taxi. blessing in disguise, of sorts. i learned a lot of auto-mechanics from that experience.
    Last edited by dr. d; November 28th, 2020 at 12:03 PM.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    IF po. IF.

i was a student once. i was an NSDB scholar for the longest time. NaSa Daddy ang Bayad.
    dad didn't buy me a car.
    i commuted.

i purchased my first car with my hard-earned money. it turned out to be an ex-taxi. blessing in disguise, of sorts. i learned a lot of auto-mechanics from that experience.
    Oh! I had an older car in college. I learned a lot there also, I spent a lot of my weekends at car shops for wear and tear repairs. Pero that car was carb and not much electronics (manual windows, pawis steering etc) Matapang ako to make kalikot or baklas in that car. With newer cars, I don't even open the hood anymore hahaha