New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by swordsman View Post
    Classic cars you love lang naman 'to (not you want to buy..hehe) ...so here's mine:

1971 Hemi 'Cuda Ragtop

1970 Plymouth Hemi Cuda

'68 Shelby GT500KR

sarap mangarap...
    one day sana...

2. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    newbie here... just wondering what do you think of a 68 Camaro vs. 68 Mustang. which one is easier to restore, and probably cheaper? which one will you advise to get for a newbie? thanks

3. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisboy View Post
    newbie here... just wondering what do you think of a 68 Camaro vs. 68 Mustang. which one is easier to restore, and probably cheaper? which one will you advise to get for a newbie? thanks
    engine types? is the stang a coupe or a fastback? are either convertibles? or are we just talking two coupes with base v8s? 2 barrel? there will be different opinions on this i am sure as there are ford men and chevy men.
    Last edited by midinite; November 13th, 2006 at 07:57 PM.

4. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by midinite View Post
    engine types? is the stang a coupe or a fastback? are either convertibles? or are we just talking two coupes with base v8s? 2 barrel? there will be different opinions on this i am sure as there are ford men and chevy men.
    well, the engine stuffs are all greek to me. basically i just want to know which is better to restore, for rookies. basically, i just love cars. i like driving, looking and admiring them. bottomline is i wanna restore a car. given a choice, a junk 68 stang coupe and a 68 camaro (not in a bad condition), which one will you restore? probably the next questions are parts availability, re-sale value(if ever), cool factor? hehehe

anyways, just wanna know your opinions, thanks!