1. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    I am, now

2. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Meron pa ba dyan?

3. Join Date
    Aug 2009
    basically worked the whole duration of my college years working sa different fastfood, kaya it took me 9 years to finish college but the experience paid off, still working at the food business yun nga lang di na as a part time service crew.

4. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    At 17 to 19, I worked as a service crew at jollibee San Fernando during my premed during the early 90s. Sa fry station ako lagi naka assign. Ang hirap lalo na kapag closing. Dami ko ding nakuhang paso sa braso at kamay. I remember riding a jeepney at 4 am...vst and company blaring at the radio...although I was so sleepy I can't close my eyes kasi dami kong kasakay na lasing.

My shift was at 5am to 10am. My class starts at 12pm ends at 9 pm. I never missed a class and I paid most of my tuition (still have the receipts today sarap tignan once in a while) and jeepney fare and snacks. (Lunch was free at jollibee 1 peso lang). But there were many times where I would just write my name on my test papers and submit it right away without a single answer because I was so damn tired to study beforehand. The simple task of just keeping my eyes open at lectures was herculean. Some profs were understanding while others called me tamad mag-aral at walang sikap.

All these while I watched my normal classmates complain and cry about missing an Ogie Alcasid with Universal Motion Dancers concert because it coincides with their teeth braces adjustment.

5. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    I always tell my kids na mag aral ng mabuti hanggat kaya ko pa silang pag-aralin. As a parent, ayaw natin iparanas sa mga anak natin ang hirap na dinanas natin marating lang ang buhay na gusto natin.

Bakit ganito ang buhay, di bale na maghirap tayong mga magulang, huwag lang ang mga anak.......

6. Join Date
    Aug 2010