New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Hi guys!

Fortunately the end of my second degree is quickly arriving (I'm graduating this 17th). I finished Marine Transportation first, but due to the fact that I have a great passion for IT (actually I have been programming since I was eight years old and I've been assembling desktop computers as well at the same age), I took another degree and it's Information Systems in DLS-CSB.

Anyways, I've read over at Inquirer.net an article about San Francisco, CA, generating 5.6 million jobs in the IT industry in the next four years, given credible information, I thought I'd give it a go and try it out.

I have enough savings I think to get me through processing my Visa, renting a room, and basic expenses till things settle once I get there, but a problem would be an employer. Hence I asked.

The problem is, I'm not sure if I qualify for an E-1 Process Prioritization in the Visa application. Well, I have been involved in Microsoft's Imagine Cup in 2008 and bagged 2nd-Runner Up. I've also been involved in the same competition this 2009 and bagged 1st-Runner Up in the National Finals. Both events were televised and our team had our respective articles in Manila Bulletin and other publications for both events, with our pictures included as well in the newspapers. My thesis team has also claimed Best Thesis, and I'll be graduating either as an Honorable Mention or a Cum Laude as well. The E-1 states exemplary skills in the field, and I'm not pretty sure if such can be considered as exemplary or honored as such.