New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Isnt there a mortgage chattel taken on the lease? If so, the the loan is settled and the car ia fully paid up.

Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by dreamur View Post
    Isnt there a mortgage chattel taken on the lease? If so, the the loan is settled and the car ia fully paid up.

Ito rin alam ko.

Ganito naman lahat nga loans. Be it housing, car or soul loan. Owner died Natural death leaving unfinished car loan

The principal borrower is always insured for eventually. Pag namatay bayad na dapat.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by blackhawk88 View Post
    Hi guys, Im a newbie here, a friend of mine needed help about his brother's car. It was financed by Toyota Financing Services on a lease. Just recently his brother died of natural cause. His brother has no wife and children leaving my friend to be the closest relative. Since the death of the lessee would make him default. and the car is still on the lease term. Is there an option for him to continue the payments? since usually if the lessee dies ,the toyota guys will get the car. Really appreciate your replies, thank you.
    read the contract, po, and see if this scenario is covered somewhere there.
    otherwise... he is the default legal heir. he (and his other kapatids) gets to inherit the car, warts and all. mag-usap sila kung papano sasaluhin...

4. Join Date
    May 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    read the contract, po, and see if this scenario is covered somewhere there.
    otherwise... he is the default legal heir. he (and his other kapatids) gets to inherit the car, warts and all. mag-usap sila kung papano sasaluhin...