New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 16 of 21 FirstFirst ... 6121314151617181920 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by RedAccent View Post
    Hello to all. Im a newbie here. Just like to ask re insurance claim. Got the car last april (2012) from hyundai Q. Ave. (comprehensive ins. incl.). Unfortunately, my daughter got an accident the other day ("own damage"). she hit a small concrete that resulted to a dent and scratch just below the door (step board) about 1 1/2 meter long from the driver side. I texted our sales agent at Q.Ave re the requirements for claims and we have completed everything this morning. she also said, we can bring our car to any hyundai branch most convenient for estimate and bring all docs required.

My question is:
    1. Do we have to bring the car direct to the casa of hyundai together with the docs OR, do we have to inform first the insurance company (People's General Insurance) and submit the requirements before we bring the car to Hyundai?

2. Secondly, do we have to pay the total cost incurred (from the casa) for the repair and have it reimbursed from the people's insurance OR, wait for them (People's Ins.) to send us/hyundai the LOA and we will just pay the extra charges (participation fee)? How much usually is the participation fee/charge?

Would appreciate your help. Sorry, Im new at claims.
    1. Yes, normally you have to inform first your insurance or your agent. However, since hyundai is technically your insurance agent, you can just leave your docs there and they should be the one doing the paperworks on your behalf. Bring the car to hyundai for estimate together with your docs. Then wait for further instructions from them on when the repair can start. Normally if it is only a small damage, it will take from one day to three days for approval.