New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Sorry to make another thread comparing the Honda CR-V parang it's always the measuring stick when it comes to mini-SUVs..but this is what this forum is all about anyway, comparing cars....
    I just need help with the experts here. I'm choosing between the two cars and this is my first time to buy a bigger car because I'm always getting sedans..
    Which do you think is better between the two? Can you give me some pros and cons? thanks for your help experts!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    The CR-V is better if you will be using the vehicle like a car. The Zuk is more rugged and can be less efficient in terms of space, fuel consumption, etc.

But I like the Zuk better because it's got some personality to it. The CR-V is dull to the bones for me.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

3. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by OTEP View Post
    The CR-V is better if you will be using the vehicle like a car. The Zuk is more rugged and can be less efficient in terms of space, fuel consumption, etc.

But I like the Zuk better because it's got some personality to it. The CR-V is dull to the bones for me.
    +1

The CRV is a car pretending to be an SUV, the Suzuki is a true 4x4 with a low range. I'll take the true 4x4 anytime over an elevated station wagon.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    I'd always buy an SUV with a chassis not a unibodied 4x4.

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Both the Zuk and Honda are unibodies. However, only the Zuk has a built-in frame rail in its unibody. It's a good compromise between unibody and body on frame, but it can be less space efficient than a conventional monocoque unibody.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.