New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 20 of 29 FirstFirst ... 10161718192021222324 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Hi TS, like you I'm also an IT professional and i live on my own, it's my 5th year in the industry.
    I bought my first car when i was 22, it's a 2015 Corolla Altis which i'm planning to sell.
    Now I'm 25, with 6dig figure of salary, also single (just got separated with my long time girlfriend). Months ago i was also on your plate whether i should buy a new car just to compensate on my heartbreak loss.
    I also consulted the people posting here, and this guy who is also with the same age bracket with us made me realized that having a car doesn't easily translate to absolute happiness. Yes it provides comfort, accessibility and network.
    Since you have 3M, i would suggest that you buy the best car under 1M, 150-200k for upgrade. You have 1.8M left, Save the 500k for emergency and 1.3M for investment.

To conclude, you just have to live your life responsibly.

ALSO last thing! don't ever use your car to increase your chances of dating.

2. Join Date
    Jul 2015
    You need to watch some of alphaM's vid...no amount of money or car model can replace self confidence...superficial lang ang material things...if youre a beta, it will show...invest on yourself 1st

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tsikot Forums mobile app

3. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Be the alpha! Mingle, mingle, mingle. Be funny, smart, be macho, be the superman of every girl you know.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

4. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by sean-archer View Post
    Be the alpha! Mingle, mingle, mingle. Be funny, smart, be macho, be the superman of every girl you know.

and in no time, that 3M goes up in smoke!
    poof!
    heh heh.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by Archerfish View Post