New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Gud day Guys!

Am a newbie when it comes to cars and driving. Recently I purchased a 2nd hand 98 corolla GLI, the car works just fine. its me whose having some thoughts over my head. Now, i would like to ask the following questions. I hope and I know that you could enlighten me on some basic car maintenance.

1. What should i check every morning before I start driving the car? and how should i do it?

2. How would i know if there is something wrong with the car besides those items that show up when you start the car?

3. How do I know when my tire pressure is low? Am a newbie and i cannot feel any difference.

4. When do I change oil, filters, brake pads, etc?

I still got lots of questions, but for now this will do. TIA guys!

Peace and more power!

2. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    I'm no car expert. Share ko lang alam ko:

[SIZE=1]1. What should i check every morning before I start driving the car? and how should i do it?[/SIZE]
    - Siguro eh water lang ang *reasonable* icheck everyday (tubig na rin sa baterya kung yung gamit mong batt eh yung tinutubigan pa). Other things like oil and tire's air pressure, pwede na siguro weekly (or sa tuwing magpapagasolina ka).

[SIZE=1] 2. How would i know if there is something wrong with the car besides those items that show up when you start the car?[/SIZE]
    - Kung may problema naman sa sasakyan usually naman ay may noticeable signs naman yan like squeaking sounds, weird smell, usok, etc. Basta anything out of the ordinary.
    [SIZE=1]
    3. How do I know when my tire pressure is low? Am a newbie and i cannot feel any difference.[/SIZE]