New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    i'm an ordinary driver-owner, and a toyota fan, because i have had good experience with its reputedly trouble-free ownership and ease of maintenance, even off-casa (banawe! heh heh.). toyota also has its sniggles, but i am willing to overlook it.
    you see kasi, i used to be an owner of a "non-toyota" car. and one day, as i was looking for a part, the shopkeeper sadly shook his head at me, saying "wala, ser". he then faced the next costumer, who said what he needed, and the keeper replied, "original, japan, o taiwan? kanan o kaliwa? pang-matagalan, o pang bayan seller? ilan gusto mo?" and inwardly, i said to myself, "ganyan ang gusto ko!"

if you have no reason naman... perhaps you should try out the competition...?

btw, i'm not on toyota's payroll, in any imaginable way.
    Although matagal na tong comment doc, hehehe.
    But ngayon kaya na nagsulputan na mga online sellers, problem pa kaya to?
    Siguro yung mga newer brand kakapasok pa lang hirap pa maghanap ng piyeza.
    Pero dun sa mga matagal na dito na non-toyota, I think madali nalang makahanap online if wala sa suking talyer.

Toyota is still the king when it comes to parts.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by carxynogen View Post
    Pero dun sa mga matagal na dito na non-toyota, I think madali nalang makahanap online if wala sa suking talyer.

I believe parts for even unpopular cars are no longer difficult to find. Just join a car club in facebook and you’re bound to find somebody legit who’s well-known and selling original parts at a reasonable price.