New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Hi guys,

im just a newbie here.... i need some help in deciding... i am soon buying a car... im torn between tucson and carens.... what makes me lean towards carens is its seating capacity.... it's gonna be me and my 3 siblings who will use the car most of the time but for like one month of the year, my parents come home so that makes us 6.....

i got quotations for both, the prices of both will work for me... just want to make sure i am gonna get my money's worth...

help please!!!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    If you do need space for 6, go for the Kia Carens:

BUT, if you can live with the hassle of fitting in 6 adults in an SUV, the Tucson CRDi is a good choice too:

I'm slightly leaning towards the Carens as its interior looks more updated than the oh-so-bland Tucson.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2005
    How about Kia Sportage CRDI?

4. Join Date
    Jun 2008
    yeah, i checked sportage too... but if i were to get the sportage, i more likely will choose the tucson... i dont know why.... haha

i was also considering the grand livina but i already got a number of discouragements...haha

somebody told me wala na daw ilalabas na version ang tucson.... - means hindi nga daw okay? dont gang me up for tucson users, sabi lng.... hehe

the seating capacity of carens is what really makes me lean towards her..... aside from the porma na okay naman for that budget range.... kainis nga tumaas presyo ng carens this June....

5. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Besides the Tucson article that mazdamazda posted, I've also reviewed the Carens.

The Carens interior is better, but there are some downsides:
    -the now-higher price