New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Aug 2008
    hi i'm a newbie here..a graduating student conducting a feasibility study about the latest car dealer here in the Philippines the Lezus Manila. I just want know your opinions about Lexus and for you what are the advantages of it to other luxury cars like the BMW and Mercedez-Benz??

2. Join Date
    May 2007

2008 Lexus IS F Summary

The 2008 IS F is a 4-door, 4-passenger luxury sports sedan, available in one trim only, the 8-Speed Direct.

Upon introduction, the IS F is equipped with a standard 5.0-liter, V8, 416-horsepower engine that achieves 16-mpg in the city and 23-mpg on the highway. A 8-speed automatic transmission with overdrive is standard.

The 2008 IS F is all-new for 2008

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Please make a proper questionnaire for the respondents.

bigbigcar.com Comparison: Hyunda Veracruz versus Mazda CX9

4. Join Date
    Aug 2008

How would you compare Lexus cars to other luxury vehicles?
    What are the features of the Lexus cars that makes them expensive?

tnx!

5. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Lexus is the marque brand of Toyota just what Acura is to Honda and Infiniti is to Nissan.
    Among the Japanese line, it is the most successful luxury brand in the United States. Dito ito nakilala. By the way the brand is relatively new--being hatched in the 1980s.
    But it suffers low recognition and market sales in Europe as it has to go against the established names like MB and BMW.
    Being a luxury brand, vehicle line-up involves sporty and executive cars, and SUVs.

Trim and workmanship commands the price.
    But what really makes it that expensive are TAXES.

----
    BTW, its quite pointless to compare CARMAKERS. What is more substantial is to compare CAR MODELS and MAKE.
    In the upscale market, EXECUTION and APPEAL to car buyers are factors that determine the relative success of the vehicle.