New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Hi!

Newbie here and need expert opinion on which car would be highly recommended for a family car:
    2013 Honda CRV
    2013 RAV4 (currently no units available yet)
    Forester 2.0XS
    Hyundai Tucson Limited edition

Your opinions will be highly appreciated.

Additional question for those who would suggest the Forester 2.0XS. Would you get the current model or is it better to wait for the new soon-to-be released 2014 model?

Thanks in advance.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by WOS View Post
    Hi!

Newbie here and need expert opinion on which car would be highly recommended for a family car:
    2013 Honda CRV
    2013 RAV4 (currently no units available yet)
    Forester 2.0XS
    Hyundai Tucson Limited edition

Your opinions will be highly appreciated.

Additional question for those who would suggest the Forester 2.0XS. Would you get the current model or is it better to wait for the new soon-to-be released 2014 model?

Thanks in advance.

Any of the four options given are really good SUVs.

As for the TUCSON, the design is getting a bit too common with all Hyundai cars sporting the same body styling. BUT the interior is very nice.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Hehehe. Who cares about "common" when you've got dual sunroofs, soft leather and a kick-ass diesel?

-

If you can catch the last of the Japanese CR-V AWDs, it's a great value, and pretty cheap with the discounts.

The Forester 2.0 is just underpowered and underspecced. I'd rather get a Subaru XV, which drives much nicer.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

4. Join Date
    May 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by niky View Post

The Forester 2.0 is just underpowered and underspecced. I'd rather get a Subaru XV, which drives much nicer.