New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    hi! im planning to buy a car... please compare the two.. specs. and etc. im new at this. hope you all can help me... which one is the best deal.

also, whats the diff. between vti-s and vti.. and, what is vtec3.. is that a model or an engine.

sorry.

thanks.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    VTi-S has ABS and SRS. Sir and VTi don't.

VTEC3 is what they call the VTEC system used in that generation of engine.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    depending on the condition of the SiR. if it has been well-maintained i'd take it over the VTEC 3. it has a more powerful engine and the double wishbone suspension. thing with the SiR, though, is since it's become an enthusiast's car, many of them have been fully modded and raced, so that shouldn't do too well for it's durability and longevity. if you can find a stock SiR that's been well-maintained, that should be a good buy.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    The B16 should stand up well to abuse, but the SiR is going on from 6-8 years old already, so any abused ones should be avoided.

I'd pick a VTi-S if you aren't into racing, the extra power of the SiR really isn't something you can use in everyday traffic... of course, if you can find an unabused one, and you live in the province, I'd buy it just to rev the engine to the limiter once every week... ...do it too often and say hello to high gas bills...

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

5. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    [quote=IMm29;688686]thing with the SiR, though, is since it's become an enthusiast's car, many of them have been fully modded and raced, so that shouldn't do too well for it's durability and longevity. quote]

thanks IMm29.