New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 12 of 12 FirstFirst ... 289101112
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by carscout View Post
    Toyota na sana nang ma testing eh, naunsyami naman. First car was a Mitsu Singit (89), next was a Nissan LEC (91), then a Honda Civic Lxi (97), and last was a Honda Civic 2.0 (04) which has served us well up to this date. This is my first time to own a brand new car, and I have a mixed feeling about it
    Sarap ng brand new ano? Yung 2nd hand maamoy mo ang previous owner, sa brand new amoy bago at nakaka adik na adhesive

2. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    ^
    Sabi bro cancerous daw yung off gassing ng plastics/adhesives that give that new car smell? In China they even made huge effort to eliminate that smell coz they don't like it. Baka sira na pang amoy nila with all the pollution 😆

But yeah new cars still smell nice hehe

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    "new car" canned scent from the mall.
    but it doesn't quite do it.
    a 20 peso small bottle of rugby probably does it better.

4. Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by carscout View Post
    Yeah, I guess I will learn to love it eventually

Baka mura na rin yung BK Pajero hahaha, yun talaga pangarap ko noon.
    Perhaps once warranty has lapsed, you can supercharge the Xpander, and then you will definitely love it.

2010 model BKs sell for around 1M, I think. Late 2000s model, only around 800k.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

5. Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by GTi View Post
    Perhaps once warranty has lapsed, you can supercharge the Xpander, and then you will definitely love it.

2010 model BKs sell for around 1M, I think. Late 2000s model, only around 800k.