New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Apr 2013
    I don't know if it is ok to open this thread here ...i'm planning to buy a car from used car internet sites within this coming months ... i found one which fits my budget and the type of car i need ... i'm planning to check the car personally when i noticed from the pics that the plate number is something different from others ...its a private car, but the plate format is something like this : White characters on Green background , with one sticker on the lower right hand corner of the front plate and one sticker at the lower left hand corner of the back plate ... both plates don't have a 'PILIPINAS" or something like that at the bottom... it was newly registered this month of April 2013 ....

I'm a newbie about second hand cars and this will be my first one to own so that all the info i know came from this forum ....the only thing that i'm doubtful is the plate number ... Can you please extend some help before i go with a mechanic to check the unit ..

I will appreciate very much all the help you can extend to me .... thanks fellow Tsikoters ....

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Ganyan talaga ang alam ko mga lumang kotse.

Tapos sa harap, green on white naman.

3. Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by renzo_d10 View Post

Yun palang car na type ko is a Honda Civic 1995 model ... u said , 'green on white' sa harap ... while both plates noong car is in the same format, White on Green, with a sticker on one corner, thats all ... ang linis nga tingnan noong plate number .... hehehe ...

Takaw sita daw ba talaga ang ganun ?? kahit na me valid papers if palagi na lang masisita, sakit din ng ulo seguro , lalo na kung bibiyahe ng NCR ... baka madale ng 'swerving' ... thanks nga pala sa reply .... appreciate it ...

4. Join Date
    Dec 2005

Hindi naman takaw-sita iyan bro....