New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Hi Guys, it's my first time here in Tsikot.com.

I'm planning to get a car para di na ako magcommute. It's taking me 1.5hrs to 2.5hrs commuting on my way to work, pero if I'll drive on a private vehicle, kaya sya ng 30mins.

Here's the situation, kaya ko magprovide ng up to Php50K budget as downpayment and planning to pay the remaining balance in installment for 2-3yrs terms.

Hatchback or sedans is OK with me.
    Budget ko for the car is 100K-150K.

Any tips?
    Ok ba yung mga 1995 models up?
    Or should I start with models 2000-up?
    I can commit paying 3-4K monthly for this.

Thank you guys in advance =)

2. Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Baka po mas malaki pa magiging maintenance mo sa budget mo for monthly. Sakit sa ulo yan lalo.

Posted via Tsikot Mobile App

3. Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Yun lang. Cons din talaga maintenance.
    Anyone here na may experience buying 2nd hand, cheap car?

4. Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Masyado nang luma yung 1995 to 2000. Kung kaya 2005 and up. Naisama mo na ba sa computation mo yung gasoline expenses? and of course, may mga kelangang repairs na rin yan. Given your budget, naconsider nyo na ba na magmotor?

5. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    If you know how to swing a wrench or turn a screw driver, then you can buy the cheapest (but decent) car that you can find and maintain it yourself. Tiyaga-tiyaga lang, until you get to the point where you can afford to purchase a "newer" car.

But if not, I would suggest you save up more and buy the cheapest brand new vehicle out there.

6. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    There's more to owning a car than just the monthly installment. You need to factor in fuel costs, repair costs, parking, registration, insurance, etc.

7. Join Date
    Aug 2008