New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Hi there! I'm planning to purchase a car soon..
    I'm super excited.. 'cause it's my first time to have a car!!
    But there is a BIG problem..
    I love Jimny!! how it looks and it's 4x4!! and doesn't drink much gas.. (maybe..)
    But i'm planning to have a baby too..
    So i'm worried that Jimny might be tooooo small for us.
    That's why I'm thinking of Accent, Rio and Citi also.
    Is Jimny that bad?!!! small?!! like nostril????
    (Yes.. Jimny is small but I dont really need to put a lot of thing in my car..;;; )

If your dream car is Jimny(looks) What do you guys prefer? Practicality or dream car..
    Please give me some recommendation...
    Is there any other cars that you guys want to offer???
    And what would be a big deal if I buy jimny??

God bless you all~!!

2. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Hi there, we own a Jimny.

If you're planning to have a baby, then I don't recommend it. It's really best for only two to three people, because the rear seats are a bit cramped and the overall space of the Jimny is really narrow (I'm not tall but still feel uneasy especially after long drives if I sit at the back). The thing that will probably be the problem is it's a 3 door, so having passengers isn't really that pleasant since the person in the front seat will ritually have to go down the car and pull the seat for the passenger at the back. It's not a family car.

Don't get me wrong, it's a reliable vehicle capable of 4x4 action, goes more or less 10km/l in city driving which is not bad. Not to mention, fun to drive! Don't get me started, I've got lots of stories about our Jimny! It has the reputation of a "savior" in our family. :D

I think a lot of 4x4 offroaders drive a Jimny and keep it, you won't see a lot of Jimnys for sale.