New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 17 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by 2 B View Post
    As mentioned before, isn't the Corolla Cross too underspecced compared to it's rivals. I would like the Forester (I'm studying BS Forestry lol) but a brand new one is outside the budget.

Maybe in Oriental Mindoro. But as far as I know there isn't any dealership here. Thanks for the link. I didn't there were Hyundai and Kia dealerships in Calapan. Speaking of Hyundai, is there still a discount on the Santa Fe? Back then the lower variant was being sold around 1.3M I think?
    It would be a good buy if may stock pa sana with that discount.
    But all units are sold out na daw.
    If may bagong stocks, expect it to be priced at SRP with only 200kish discount.

2. Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by 2 B View Post
    So my mom finally decides that she wants to buy a car for our family of two. This will be the first car she'll own. The budget is around 1.3M-1.4M through bank load (around 700k downpayment). What would be a good choice?

Here's things to consider:
    -She doesn't like sedans because she says it's too low and/or small.
    -We live in the province so there's no heavy traffic.
    -Something easy to manage would be better since neither my mon or me know that much about cars
    -7-seaters is not that important since there's only two of us in our household

Currently she's eyeing the Ford Territory Titanium. Is that a good choice and what would be a better alternative? Also, what do you guys think about buying 2nd-hand cars at the same price point to get a better, albeit slightly used, vehicle?

Thanks
    I'm also presently looking at the Territory for my wife & daughter, both are first time drivers.

Basically, at 1.4M