New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by trann123 View Post
    Pa advice din po sana ako. My budget is around 300-350k. It's gonna be my first car and I live in Baguio so it's gonna be a daily driver in the mountains. I was thinking of a Civic FD, Altis, or City within my buget. If you have any other recommendation, I'd highly appreciate it!
    i recommend a diesel.
    torque and all that, for climbing hills.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    That didn't occur to me. But I'd look into the everest. Thanks for this! Btw, I'm a first time driver, if I get a big car, hindi kaya mahirap pagaralan yun? Cause I was thinking of getting this first car then using it for a year or two para lang masanay mag drive tapos gonna sell it and buy a good up-to-date car. What d'you think?
    why go thru the trouble of getting a practice car?
    just go buy that newer car.

but in truth, many years ago, i thought like you.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Pa advice din po sana ako. My budget is around 300-350k. It's gonna be my first car and I live in Baguio so it's gonna be a daily driver in the mountains. I was thinking of a Civic FD, Altis, or City within my buget. If you have any other recommendation, I'd highly appreciate it!
    It's a choice between the Civic or Altis. Both cars are comfortable and capable enough. The Civic will be better to drive.

The City will be more fuel efficient and good enough to deal with the roads in Baguio. Be sure to get the 1.5L engine.

4. Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Quote Originally Posted by dr. d View Post
    why go thru the trouble of getting a practice car?
    just go buy that newer car.

but in truth, many years ago, i thought like you.
    I'm actually thinking of buying something in the 2015 gen cars na financing para pasok pa din sa budget. What dyou think?