New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Hello guys, Hope you are all doing well.I need your help!

I'm going to buy a car next month and this will be my first car. I'm also a newbie driver.. getting my non pro license after the holy week after my 10-hour driving lesson Below are my choices na ok sa budget. I'll be using the car going to office - house - school.

1. Hyundai i10
    2. Toyota Vios
    3. Mitsubishi Lancer GLS`
    4. Nissan Sentra
    5. Chevrolet Aveo Hatchback

Until now hindi ko pa rin alam what to buy

Please advise. Thank you in advance!

2. Join Date
    Sep 2008
    one best way to narrow down your choices is to also list down what you're looking for in a car.

Fuel Consumption, Safety(airbags etc), resale value, space/legroom...

then rate them based on their technical specs on paper.

3. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    go for the i10!

4. Join Date
    Oct 2007
    If I were you, I'll not go for the Chevrolet because you'll just have a problem with getting parts when the time comes. If I'll be the one to buy a car, I'll choose the Toyota Vios. It's very fuel efficient. But, basically, it depends on the variant that you'll buy. Vios has various variants. If you'll opt to buy the 1.3j or the 1.3e, you'll enjoy it's fuel efficiency. The downside is that the power that it generates will not satisfy you when the car is full of passengers. Based on what I've read, the 1.5g's fuel consumption is 9-11 kms. per liter. For your information, it's current model has been in the market since 2007.