New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by chon961 View Post
    Good day!

I am currently in a dilemma, in choosing whether to sell my 2009 Altis 1.6V, for a bigger car, a 2002-2004 Pajero Fieldmaster. (4x2 would suffice, as I don't need the 4x4 and newer Fieldmasters are only available in 4x2).

I have been using the Altis since 2014, all I can say is it's very reliable and has never given me any headaches. Kaya lang I have 2 kids, (5 year old and 2 year old), and it's quite a struggle for us to fit into the Altis, especially with the yaya and at times the lola in tow. I had its dashboard replaced also by Toyota, (as it has the infamous melting dashboard issue). No complaints whatsoever, I just need a bigger car (not just any big car, at least one that would excite me kahit paano), and that brought me to the Pajero.

Regarding the Pajero naman, I've always wanted to have one, especially in euro-spec trim with the RalliArt web rims. Also, it's the nearest in price to my current car, if ever i would sell it, and konti na lang ang idadagdag ko if ever.

Issues that I am aware of, is the aircon, and the 4M40 engine that needs expensive calibration as part of its maintenance.

What are your thoughts on this? To sell a reliable 10 year old sedan for an even older 15 year old SUV?

Thank you in advance!
    bring your prospective passengers along when you inspect your prospect, and see if they indeed fit comfortably well enough.
    after all, they are the raison de etre...
    what is your budget? what about the other possibilities? innova, advie, the vans..

and always remember! kids do not remain kids long. they usually grow fast... and many times out-size the dad.

2. Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Pass ka na sa FM unless its in pristine condition.. or much better to get the BK.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2007