New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Hello There!

I have a 2002 Honda Civic and I would like to setup its sound system. I like the music to be a little bit louder but with good and distinct bass. I have a Kenwood HU. I may use my stock speakers first then add up an AMP that can drive 12" Subwoofer (does this sound right?!) Any recommendations on my setup? Anything else should I add here? Is this the wrong way to go? Please advise. I'm a beginner when it comes to this stuff but I really want my car to sound cool. Thanks a lot! Hope to hear from the sound masters and experts in this forum.

I AM KAL-EL

ano ba gusto mo set up? SQ o SPL?

3. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by i_am_kal-el View Post
    Hello There!

I have a 2002 Honda Civic and I would like to setup its sound system. I like the music to be a little bit louder but with good and distinct bass. I have a Kenwood HU. I may use my stock speakers first then add up an AMP that can drive 12" Subwoofer (does this sound right?!) Any recommendations on my setup? Anything else should I add here? Is this the wrong way to go? Please advise. I'm a beginner when it comes to this stuff but I really want my car to sound cool. Thanks a lot! Hope to hear from the sound masters and experts in this forum.
    First of all dapat alam mo yung hinahanap mo na sound( malakas o clarity) kung malakas kuha ka ng 400w na sub put it on a ported box then power it with a 600watt amp! then the seperates will be unheard to this try to get a 100 or higher wattage ng seperates ang power it by a 150 to 200watt 4 chanel amp ewan ko lang kung di ka pa masiyahan nyan!!!

and kung clarity namn handa ka ng budjet mo for the amp and drivers the focals will do it for you!!!

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    my rule of thumb is to spend most of my budget on speakers, then amplification, then signal