New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Hey guys! im just a newbie to the whole sounds thing so please bear with me. Im about to buy a new system for my honda SIR. i want SQ with a lil bit oomph. For now, im lookin around for some seperates. My budget is 20-30k MAX.. Im considering focals, peerless, DLS, and dynaudio.

I know your going to tell me to audition different systems but i want your opinion based on experience.

And yea, i usually listen to acoustics, alternative and chill out. rnb sometimes.

Please post your opinions, the price of the systems you would recomend, and where can i get them(contact #s would be appreciated). If you have slightly used units..lemme know! yung mga maguupgrade

Thanks to anyone who replies! God bless!

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    with a 20K-30K budget, you'll have many options.

the problem with this hobby is that its very subjective, your clarity with a little omph for you maybe harsh to others or a little weak on others.

best thing is to audition

where? KAC (kotse audio club) sound off, some wherein the forums are sound off dates,
    also check out there site. some members here are members there

some peeps are good in the biz like intenz, db audio and many more.

others are DIY babies (do it yourself) like glennster.

30K is big amount of money, so spend it wisely on gears you really like.

==========
    that being said a simple sq set up FOR MY TASTE would be

mb quarts seps fronts
    8-10 inch sub
    v12 or fenton amp.
    and lastly Quality CDs
    eto minsan ang nalilimutan. better source better music.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    errrr... 20-30k for seps alone or for the whole system? if for the seps lang, i suggest DLS up6 or focals. crisp na crisp ang highs with very warm mids if you ask me.

4. Join Date
    Mar 2004