New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

I just gave my car a three step a couple of weeks ago... My plan is to apply Liquid Shine as a weekly maintainance for added protection and maybe wax once a month. Will liquid shine strip off the previously applied wax? How do you classify liquid shine? Is it a cleaner wax? a quick detailer? thanks.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Will LS strip off the previously applied wax:

Yes, probably around 50-70% of it. Liquid shine is a synthetic cleaner wax.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    i'm no expert, but i've seen liquid waxes remove stains/nanuot na dumi on my ride. i think the solvent that makes the wax liquid has something to do with it...

4. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    i think the 3 step will do just fine. too much of everything is bad. just follow the manufacturer's instructions. maybe at least once a month. magastos ang weekly bro.

5. Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Tanong ko lang...

Kapag new ba ang car wala pang 6 months..Pwede bang lagyan ng wax?Sabi ng casa wag daw muna..Ano ba talaga pwede ba lagyan ng wax or hindi?

6. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    badkuk: I think hr/she meant our Big Bert's Liquid Shine product and not the term "liquid wax".

ian_rex: The car has been through the "3 step" already and the owner wants to know if it's ok to maintain it with a wax and LS. ;)

gearspeed: A brand new car SHOULD be waxed or sealed right away. Whoever told you that probably doesn't know the difference between repainted and factory painted.

Ok thanks theveed. So Lets say I do Liquid Shine once a week and apply sealant and glaze & wax around once a month. Will that suffice? Or ok yung Wax lang?

OT: La pa bang discount card big berts?

8. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I say LS then wax derecho... medyo wasted effort ang glazes IMO eh.

Discount card... oo nga no, hehe nadelay ang pagplano.