New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Nov 2008
    yea...what about if your car is newly painted...any suggestions on maintaining the luster of the paint job? newbie here so i am feverishly searching and reading on numerous threads...i'd get my car on monday, i had it painted pearl white para clean look. i just hope i could maintain it. thanks gurus...

2. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Wow 2002 thread...resurrected! hehehe. To answer the question, waxing a newly painted car is NOT recommended. usually after 1-3 months pa bago iwax.

Although you could try paint protection sa Big Bert's.

3. Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Picard View Post
    Wow 2002 thread...resurrected! hehehe. To answer the question, waxing a newly painted car is NOT recommended. usually after 1-3 months pa bago iwax.

Although you could try paint protection sa Big Bert's.
    oo nga sir...i've read that i have to wait for a couple of months before i do it. my very big problem is that i don't have a garage for my ride. any tips or suggestions regarding the matter..? basta hilamos ng tubig every morning to at least remove the dew ok na ba...? of course dry with...hhmmm...chamois or MF cleaning cloth? w/c is better..?

TIA

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by jumpman138 View Post
    oo nga sir...i've read that i have to wait for a couple of months before i do it. my very big problem is that i don't have a garage for my ride. any tips or suggestions regarding the matter..? basta hilamos ng tubig every morning to at least remove the dew ok na ba...? of course dry with...hhmmm...chamois or MF cleaning cloth? w/c is better..?

TIA
    get a MF drying towel.
    pwede ka mag glaze instead of wax for added protection until the time na pwede ka na mag wax.

5. Join Date
    Dec 2008