New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Mar 2006
    ^pa-sagot bro nung timing belt question . imo, it would be best to buy your timing belt at the casa in alabang for its authenticity's sake then have it installed elsewhere. all the shops bro 1D4LV mentioned above are pretty decent. all though i can only attest to the quality of work at shell times/perpetual (ok ang customer's lounge nila at malapit pa sa select ) and ceejay's (it's along the A-Z road right before uniwide if you're alabang bound). but you might also want to try rodel's aircon shop in bfrv. ok din sila magtrabaho at affordable din

2. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Hello po,

I've been reading this forum and I really learned a lot regarding cars. I'm a lady driver and yes, I only know how to use it but not maintain it. I depend on my dad when it comes to these things but he's out of the country for some time now so im on my own (maintenance wise and financially too). I'm looking for a shop which will fix my concerns below para isang puntahan na lang.

I hope you could provide me estimate on the following, vehicle is 2000 Honda Civic MT

1. Timing belt - never been replaced, kilometer reading is already 130k. I don't know if there's anything else that needs to be fixed/replaced related to this?

2. Aircon Evaporator - just had my aircon system cleaned, recharged freon, etc here at an A/C shop near my place (temporary fix only). they told me that the evaporator has leaks and quoted me a price. any idea on how much it would cost me baka kasi overpriced ung sa kin? Nanghihinayang me kasi neto ko lang nabasa ung tungkol kay Mang Mario and P2500 nagastos ko just to have the aircon clean as compared to <P1000 sa shop ni Mang Mario.